Terms & Conditions

General Terms and Conditions of Business (GT&Cs):

 Welcome 

  • Hello! Thanks for visiting our shop brooklin.ch!

Prices   

  • The prices in the shop are shown in CHF. All prices include value-added tax at the statutory rate.

Payment  

  • Advance payment, PayPal, Visa, Postfinance, Twint
  • Please pay in advance by bank-transfer to the specified bank account within 3 days. After this time limit has expired, we may cancel your order.

Bank Account Details

  • Postfinance
  • Bank account number: 90-8062-4
  • IBAN: CH96 0900 0000 9000 8062 4
  • BIC: POFICHBEXXX

Shipment  

  • If possible, shipment shall take place on the next business day following receipt of payment.
  • Your goods shall be shipped by the Swiss postal service. Unless otherwise agreed, the goods shall be shipped by B-post. Deliveries within Switzerland and the principality of Liechtenstein shall be free of postage charges. There shall be no warranty claim in the event of late delivery.
  • Deliveries to other countries on request (service@brooklin.ch).

Cancellation of the Order 

  • Cancellation shall be possible only prior to delivery and only in writing (email). Cancellation requests are to be sent to: service@brooklin.ch

Returning the Goods

  • Goods may be returned only if they show no signs of use.
  • In principle, customised goods or goods with an individualised imprint or a logo from our shop shall not be exchangeable. However, you shall be entitled to the rectification of defects.
  • We shall accept goods returned within 14 days, even if no reasons are given. The article must be unused and in faultless condition. The purchase price less shipment expenses incurred shall be refunded.

Defects / Exchange

  • It is important to us that you are happy with our products.
  • Complaints must be lodged within 7 days of receipt of the consignment. In the event of justified complaints, one of the warranty entitlements of your choosing (return, replacement) shall be available to you.
  • The postage for any returning of goods for the purpose of exchange or defect rectification shall be borne by you as the buyer.
  • Exchange/return shall be possible only in the event of deficiencies, incorrect delivery or defective goods.

Data Protection

  • Brooklin.ch hereby warrants to observe the provisions of the Swiss Data Protection Act and the relevant legal standards when collecting, processing and using personal data. The customer data arising in the course of the handling of the order shall be used only for internally handling the order. Such data shall be passed on to third parties only insofar as this is absolutely essential for properly rendering the service (handling the order). The customer hereby agrees to such use of its data.

Applicable Law and Jurisdiction

  • Only Swiss law shall be applicable, with the express exclusion of the Swiss Federal Act on International Private Law and the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. The place where the customer is resident or the place where brooklin.ch has its registered office shall be the place of jurisdiction.

Final Provisions

·         In the event of any ambiguity and/or inconsistencies between the German, French and/or Italian versions of these GT&Cs, only the German version shall apply.

·         If any provision in these GT&Cs is judged by a competent court to be invalid or inoperable, the remaining provisions of these GT&Cs shall remain in effect. If any provision in these GT&Cs is judged to be partially invalid or inoperable, the provision shall remain in effect insofar as it is valid and operable.

·         These GT&Cs may be amended at any time (e.g. in the event of any changes to the law, any adaptation or further development of the functionalities of the shop or any alteration of the shop or of the offers made therein). In such cases, the up-to-date version shall always be published at www.brooklin.ch. If a material amendment is made, the new provisions may be additionally pointed out to the registered customers.

Version 01.04.2017

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB):

 Willkommen 

  • Hallo! Danke, dass Sie unseren Shop brooklin.ch besucht haben!

Preise   

  • Die Preise im Shop sind in CHF ausgewiesen. Alle Preise verstehen sich inklusive gesetzlicher Mehrwertsteuer.

Zahlung  

  • Vorauskasse, PayPal, Visa, Postfinance, Twint
  • Überweisungen per Vorkasse erbitten wir auf das angegebene Konto innerhalb von 3 Tagen. Nach dieser Frist haben wir die Möglichkeit Ihre Bestellung zu stornieren.

Kontoverbindung

  • Postfinance
  • Kontonummer: 90-8062-4
  • IBAN: CH96 0900 0000 9000 8062 4
  • BIC: POFICHBEXXX

Versand  

  • Der Versand erfolgt nach Möglichkeit am nächsten Werktag nach Zahlungseingang.
  • Ihre Ware wird mit der Schweizerischen Post versandt. Falls nichts anders vereinbart, wird die Ware mit B-Post versendet. Lieferungen innerhalb der Schweiz und dem Fürstentum Liechtenstein erfolgen portofrei. Ein Gewährleistungsanspruch bei verspäteter Lieferung besteht nicht. Bei Nachnahme erheben wir die postübliche Nachnahmegebühr.
  • Lieferungen in andere Länder auf Anfrage (service@brooklin.ch).

Storno der Bestellung 

  • Storno ist nur vor der Lieferung in schriftlicher Form (Email) möglich. Richten Sie Ihr Stornobegehren an: service@brooklin.ch

Rückgabe

  • Eine Rückgabe ist nur möglich, wenn die Ware keinerlei Anzeichen von Gebrauch aufweist.
  • Waren, die nach Mass gefertigt wurden oder eine individuelle Prägung oder mit einem Logo aus unserem Shop versehen wurden, können grundsätzlich nicht umgetauscht werden. Jedoch haben Sie den Anspruch auf die Behebung allfälliger Mängel.
  • Wir akzeptieren eine Rücksendung der Ware innert 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen. Der Artikel muss unbenutzt und in einwandfreiem Zustand sein. Zurückerstattet wird der Kaufbetrag abzüglich der angefallenen Spesen für den Versand.

Mängel/Umtausch

  • Es ist uns ein Anliegen, dass Sie mit unseren Produkten glücklich sind.
  • Reklamationen müssen innerhalb von 7 Tagen nach Erhalt der Sendung erfolgen. Bei berechtigten Reklamationen stehen einer der Gewährleistungsansprüche nach Ihrer Wahl zur Verfügung (Rücknahme, Ersatzlieferung).
  • Das Porto für eine allfällige Rücksendung, zwecks Umtausch oder Behebung der Mängel übernehmen Sie als Käufer.
  • Umtausch/Rückgabe nur bei Mängel, falscher Lieferung oder defekter Ware möglich.

Datenschutz

  • Brooklin.ch versichert, bei der Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten die Bestimmungen des Schweizerischen Datenschutzgesetzes und der einschlägigen Rechtsnormen zu beachten. Die anlässlich der Bestellabwicklung anfallenden Kundendaten werden lediglich für interne Auftragsabwicklung genutzt. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte erfolgt nur soweit zur ordnungsgemässen Leistungserbringung (Bestellabwicklung) unbedingt erforderlich. Der Kunde erklärt sich mit dieser Nutzung seiner Daten einverstanden.

Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

  • Es ist ausschliesslich Schweizer Recht anwendbar, unter ausdrücklichem Ausschluss des Bundesgesetzes über das Internationale Privatrecht (IPRG) sowie dem Übereinkommen der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf (CISG). Der Gerichtsstand liegt am Wohnsitz des Kunden oder am Sitz von brooklin.ch.

Schlussbestimmungen

·         Bei allfälligen Unklarheiten und/oder Widersprüchen zwischen dem deutschen, dem französischen und/oder dem italienischen Text dieser AGB ist ausschliesslich der deutsche Text massgebend.

·         Sollte irgendeine Bestimmung dieser AGB von einem zuständigen Gericht für ungültig oder nicht durchsetzbar erachtet werden, bleiben die übrigen Bestimmungen dieser AGB in Kraft. Sollte irgendeine Bestimmung dieser AGB für teilweise ungültig oder nicht durchsetzbar erachtet werden, bleibt die Bestimmung soweit in Kraft, als sie gültig oder durchsetzbar ist.

·         Die vorliegenden AGB können jederzeit geändert werden (bspw. bei Gesetzesänderungen, Anpassung oder Weiterentwicklung der Funktionalitäten des Shops oder bei Änderung des Shops oder der darauf gemachten Angebote), wobei die aktuelle Fassung jeweils unter www.brooklin.ch publiziert wird. Erfolgt eine wesentliche Änderung, können die registrierten Kunden zusätzlich auf die neuen Bestimmungen aufmerksam gemacht werden.

Stand 01.04.2017